Thursday, June 1, 2017

The Seven Stages Of Grief And Hillary Clinton -- June 1, 2017

With regard to the Hillary Clinton, I discussed the seven stages of grief back on February 17, 2017.

The seven stages of grief:

  • disbelief
  • denial
  • bargaining
  • guilt
  • anger
  • depression
  • acceptance
I honestly thought Hillary Clinton had moved on to "anger" (she never experienced "guilt") but after the recent Hillary interview at the Recode Conference, it's clear that Hillary is either still at the "denial"stage or more likely, she's entered a previously undefined stage from which she will never emerge, namely "delusional."

Paris Climate Accord

I never understood the three legs of the Paris Climate Accord but after listening to President Trump today, I finally understood. The accord was to last 13 years, during which,
  • India would be allowed to double its coal consumption;
  • China would be allowed to build hundreds of new coal-fired plants; and,
  • US would be required to send billions of dollars to South Pacific islands 
.... and Bob Iger is upset that Trump walked? I can't make this stuff up.

No comments:

Post a Comment